Dreams

About this time of year I start dreaming about beach vacations. I think about where I can go with only a backpack, a bikini, and an iPad and create magnificent books.

Right now, I’m dreaming about this.

image1

By the time you read this I will be sunning myself on the beach in Anguila, enjoying the solitude and new fresh air that sparks creativity. But I won’t be forgetting any of the people that I serve back home, including you.

What do you dream of?

This is an adventure blog so I usually write about escape, and travel, but it’s not just the physical escape that matters. Sometimes we need to dream, and have hope for the future. Sometimes we need an emotional or mental escape that takes us to faraway places.

Or sometimes we just need a great road trip where the clouds look different.

IMG_0545

I like to pay attention to the dreams of others. And if it all possible I like to make dreams come true. I think about the dreams of this little boy who has suffered many physical hardships. He’s a child at an organization I sponsor called Night of Superstars. For one night, this organization makes a child forget about their illness, forget about their surgeries and hospital visits and focus on being a superstar, celebrated for the gifts that they are.

IMG_0524

 

The man in this photo, is the CEO of an organization called Feeding Children Everywhere. His dream was to feed hungry kids. It started as simple as that. He didn’t have much money, but he grew up hungry, and he had a dream. Now his dream feeds 12 million kids worldwide every year. In the photo I captured him focusing on his dream and finding more ways to create magic for children who just need a meal.

FullSizeRender

 

What’s your dream? Make sure you make time to sit and think about it. Your greatest dreams will come during your quiet time.

Don’t forget to put that time on your list. It doesn’t have to be an escape to a faraway beach or mountain. You can escape right where you are, by locking the door closing your eyes and focusing on your dreams.

your_greatest_dreams

 

Much love,
Tammy

3 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Great article Tammy. I plan on taking advantage of more opportunities to escape this year. I have not that in years past even though I have more opportunities than the average person. I work for an airline. It just so happens that this airline is expanding its routes to areas such as where you are now while writing this. However, when I go I will be wearing something a little more. I don’t think the world is ready to see me in a speedo! Take that however you want to.
    Escaping periodically is good for the mind, body, and soul.
    Have an enjoyable time. We look forward to hearing all about it upon your return!

    Like

Leave a Reply

